Retrofitting my plus 2 S130

PostPost by: Elan Peter » Sat Nov 02, 2019 6:53 pm

Hello all (I am sorry to post so many topics), I am going to make my plus 2 S 130 body shell look that that of the earlier cars (as I prefer them). I would therefore like to know if you can get an under bumper section to remove the fitting for the spot lights. My next question is, does anyone have a pair of carello break lights? I would really like a pair so if anyone wants to sell some, let me know.
I am very sorry for posting so much but I am new to the plus 2 world and want as much help as possible.
Best regards, P
Peter James Evans
1965 Elan S2 (Early 26R replica)
2001 Citroen Saxo Hill Climb Car
2004 Mini R52
Elan Peter
Third Gear
Third Gear

PostPost by: JonB » Sun Nov 03, 2019 4:26 pm

Elan Peter wrote:(I am sorry to post so many topics)

Watch out, some curmudgeonly fellow will post a thinly veiled rant at you and sign off with a "I'm never coming here again" type message - good riddance. :lol:

Yes, it happened to me. My excuse was enthusiasm for the car and I did not and will not make any apology for that. You keep posting mate.
JonB
Coveted Fifth Gear
Coveted Fifth Gear

PostPost by: Elan Peter » Sun Nov 03, 2019 4:31 pm

Jon B, if only they were all like you. I do my best to get as much out of the site as possible, hence why I have post about 10 post over the past 5 days :lol:
Best regards, P
Peter James Evans
2004 Mini R52
Elan Peter
Third Gear
Third Gear

PostPost by: vincereynard » Mon Nov 04, 2019 7:59 pm

JonB wrote:
Elan Peter wrote:(I am sorry to post so many topics)

Watch out, some curmudgeonly fellow will post a thinly veiled rant at you and sign off with a "I'm never coming here again" type message - good riddance. :lol:

Yes, it happened to me. My excuse was enthusiasm for the car and I did not and will not make any apology for that. You keep posting mate.

You little Rebel you! :)
vincereynard
Coveted Fifth Gear
Coveted Fifth Gear