Hello plus 2 people!! I need advice and parts!!

PostPost by: M and A's elan xx » Tue Oct 29, 2013 3:18 pm

Well, hello all you plus 2 owners, I am new to the ownership of a plus 2, my very recent purchase. I put up a new post on the introductions section of the forum and as I explained there, I am in need of basically a plus 2 elan in component form!! Excluding the shell, rear window, side windows, and light pods! Yes I know, I don't have much left of the old girl, but that's why I'm on here, I need to gain the bits I'm missing, especially a chassis (that's my priority at the moment) and also all the advice and pointers you may have, I have access to all the expertise I need to help me carry the work out however I need any tips you can give me. As I said, my priority is obtaining a chassis in whatever condition, would be amazing if someone had a good rolling chassis (even better if it had a vin number, as some thieving b*st*rd had that out of mine long ago) but otherwise, a chassis in any condition would be brilliant. I would consider anything at all and would be a cash buyer.

image.jpg and
And here she is!!

You would probably gain more from reading my post on the new members introduction bit as that is probably more detailed, it's title is "calling all plus 2 owners!!! And any other elan owners!!"
Thank you so much for any help you can give me, and thanks for taking the time to read this :)
Maddy xx
M and A's elan xx
New-tral

PostPost by: jimj » Tue Oct 29, 2013 3:42 pm

Sadly, the best advice I could offer would be to buy a complete car as what you have and propose is not really feasable. Sorry if it`s not an answer you hoped for.
Jim
jimj
Coveted Fifth Gear
Coveted Fifth Gear

PostPost by: theelanman » Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:13 pm

jimj wrote:Sadly, the best advice I could offer would be to buy a complete car as what you have and propose is not really feasable. Sorry if it`s not an answer you hoped for.
Jim

Jim
is there not one under a bush at Hargate?
lol