Insurance quote :o

PostPost by: Delboy Alfisti » Mon May 29, 2006 4:31 pm

Hello everyone :D

I am new to the Lotus Elan scene and have been a long term fan of the classic Lotus Elans :D

I was looking at purchasing a Lotus Elan S2 1966.

Problems have arisen trying to get a reasonable quote for the car.

Here's the crux of the issue, I am 21 years old and I am currently a second driver on an Alfa Romeo 156 2.4.

I just had a "quick quote" through lancaster online who I have normally found to be very fair, but they came back with a quote for ?3.4k! (My friend was insured on a MGB GT 3.9 V8 for less than ?600! and he is the same age!)

Is this usual for the Elan, or is their system having a "moment"?

Delboy Alfisti
New-tral

PostPost by: types26/36 » Mon May 29, 2006 4:58 pm

Delboy Alfisti wrote:Hello everyone :D

I just had a "quick quote" through lancaster but they came back with a quote for ?3.4k!Is this usual for the Elan, or is their system having a "moment"?)

?3400 for an S2 :shock: :shock: :shock:
Where do you live? on Pall Mall! having a a history of writing cars off, convictions for drunken driving, speeding fines, stealing cars, learner's licience and your only means of transport?..................
Sorry I'm just having a "moment" myself :lol: :lol:
I think you can do better then that........try Footman James, Heritage, AON etc.
Last edited by types26/36 on Mon May 29, 2006 7:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Brian
64 S2 Roadster
72 Sprint FHC
types26/36
Coveted Fifth Gear
Coveted Fifth Gear

PostPost by: types26/36 » Mon May 29, 2006 4:59 pm

Delboy Alfisti wrote:Hello everyone :D

I just had a "quick quote" through lancaster but they came back with a quote for ?3.4k!Is this usual for the Elan, or is their system having a "moment"?)

?3400 for an S2 :shock: :shock: :shock: