Lotus Elan S4 and Europa for sale

PostPost by: sbernst » Mon May 24, 2021 6:51 pm

My father owned his Elan 1969 S4 for decades. He bought his brother's Europa about 15 years ago. Both he and his brother were talented auto mechanics, not by trade (they were engineers) but rather as a hobby. The family is interested in selling both cars and all of the parts they have, ideally to one buyer.

Issues:

1. My father just had the Elan serviced and was driving it home when he rear-ended a car going about 10 mph. The nose and radiator were damaged.
2. The Europa was running ~1 year ago but has been sitting in a garage since then.
3. Both cars need work to get them running again and to fix other issues (some rust in the S4 frame, interior, etc.)

Parts: There are probably $2-3k of spare parts, including a weber head and spare block.

If you are interested, let me know and I can send you photos and try to address any questions.

Stuart
sbernst
New-tral

PostPost by: UAB807F » Wed May 26, 2021 5:09 am

Hi Stuart,

If you haven't done so already, it might be worth advertising the Europa on the Europa forum, a sort of equivalent to this but for the 1960/70s Europa.

http://www.lotuseuropa.org/LotusForum/index.php?board=3.0

Brian
UAB807F
Fourth Gear
Fourth Gear

PostPost by: Dan in NJ » Thu May 27, 2021 2:42 am

Stuart,
I would be interested in pictures of the Elan.
send to yahoo and dcoate50

Thanks in advance,

Dan in NJ
Dan in NJ
New-tral

PostPost by: sbernst » Fri May 28, 2021 6:18 am

Thank you. Good idea

Stuart
sbernst
New-tral

PostPost by: tedtaylor » Fri May 28, 2021 2:59 pm

PM sent with email address.... no response yet??
TED
"Driving a Lotus is a triumph of bravery over intelligence." Stirling Moss
"TaylorMadeClassicCars" on WWW and Facebook
tedtaylor
Fourth Gear
Fourth Gear

PostPost by: sbernst » Fri May 28, 2021 3:28 pm

Sorry, I don't see it. I must be doing something wrong. You can email me at [email protected] or call me at 650-275-3092.

Best,

Stuart