Maybe It's Time

PostPost by: Tahoe » Sun Dec 16, 2012 4:51 pm

Okay, maybe this won't mean much to everyone else, but it will do me a lot of good to verbalize. Maybe it's time to go Pub crawling, but their really isn't another Pub to crawl to.

Maybe it's time for LotusElan.net to reinvent itself. I'm no expert on Elans, but I've been on enough other Forums to know what works and what doesn't. For many reasons this Forum has not really changed over many years, and it's kinda like that familiar Elan you get in and drive and love. You're used to it and love it and you don't want to modify it, because if it ain't broke....

On the other hand, you could modify your Elan it to enhance your driving pleasure. Perhaps the purists wouldn't like too much, but you'd feel the difference and ask yourself, why didn't I do this along time ago?

My point here is that this is a wonderfull forum, filled with talented people who collectively know a tremendous amount about Elans. I learn something everytime I'm here. Automotive websites come in many different forms, and there Forums are sometimes run a little differently.