Repair of S-3 Tail Light Bezels

PostPost by: bluesbrother30 » Thu Mar 02, 2017 8:07 pm

Would like to share this information and source with the list. I took my badly pitted S-3 tail light bezels (surrounds) to a plating shop that I have been doing business with now for about 4 years. My guy stripped the chrome from my pot metal pieces, filled in the pitted areas some of which had gone all the way through, and then re plated and polished the finished product. Wow!! Amazing and better than new!! Your price on a similar condition surrounds is $150.00 per pair, shipping not included.

Anyone interested can PM me, I will be happy to share pics and his business contact information.

Mike Summers
West Sacramento, Caifornia
bluesbrother30
Second Gear
Second Gear

PostPost by: StressCraxx » Fri Mar 03, 2017 2:29 am

Hello Mike,

That is great news. Please email me the contact info. See you at Sonoma for the first DL Memorial.

Dan Wise
There is no cure for Lotus, only treatment.
StressCraxx
Coveted Fifth Gear
Coveted Fifth Gear

PostPost by: jeff jackson » Fri Mar 03, 2017 7:10 pm

Hi Mike,
Sorry I may have mis understood your post, how much did you pay your man for the repair?

Jeff 72+2
jeff jackson
Fourth Gear
Fourth Gear

PostPost by: bluesbrother30 » Fri Mar 03, 2017 8:19 pm

Jeff,

He wants $150 a pair for the work, you pay the shipping. That cost is based on a average to poor condition surrounds.

Mike
bluesbrother30
Second Gear
Second Gear

PostPost by: bluesbrother30 » Sat Mar 04, 2017 10:13 pm