26/R: the quest

PostPost by: tuco » Wed Jul 15, 2015 11:18 am

Hi all
New on this forum and for sure a future elan enthousiast
For the one who wonder, i precise that i already introduced myself in the proper section but can't find my post :mrgreen:

To make a long story short i have been racing a jag E Type in historic racing for the past 7 years, and am about to change my ride for an elan.
The point is that i want a genuine 26r
Not easy quest
i may have find one.... claimed by the seller to be one, but the car has few history etc.... and is located far away east side of the world
Beside fotos of the car which seems to show a 26r car, i have a chassis number: 26-s2-23
It seems it is a registered 26r chassis (by enthousiast) but claimed to be a 1965 car in danemark, and the seller says its is a 1964 which begin its life in US then imported in uk at time he bought it in 1978
Does any one knows anything of 26r with that chassis located in japan since 1978?
tuco
First Gear
First Gear

PostPost by: twincamman » Wed Jul 15, 2015 12:32 pm

check out the 26r section of the site ?you should find some one willing to sell you one of the 4000 surviving cars of the origial 98 built ?.ed
dont close your eyes --you will miss the crash

Editor: On June 12, 2020, Edward Law, AKA TwinCamMan, passed away; his obituary can be read at https://www.friscolanti.com/obituary/edward-law. He will be missed.
twincamman
Coveted Fifth Gear
Coveted Fifth Gear

PostPost by: pharriso » Wed Jul 15, 2015 12:46 pm

Have you talked with Tony Thompson in the UK? I believe he runs a 26R register

Contact info:

Tony Thompson Racing
Shoby Lodge, Shoby
Melton Mowbray
Leicestershire
LE14 3PF
UK

TEL: (44)-(01664) 812454
Fax: (24hrs) +44 (0) 1664 - 813192
EMAIL: [email protected]
Phil Harrison
1972 Elan Sprint 0260K
pharriso
Coveted Fifth Gear
Coveted Fifth Gear

PostPost by: tuco » Wed Jul 15, 2015 12:47 pm