Page 1 of 1

fuel gauge

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2005 11:46 am
by triumphelan
Thanks for all the responce.
I put a 10K pot on place of the sender and could move the gauge from empty to full ,sender u/s ,but when I replaced the wire on the sender it is now working ???.I now have 2gal can of petrol in car and will monitor the gauge
Regards John 1969S4 DHC

fuel gauge

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2005 7:57 pm
by "nebogipfel2004"
--- In ***@***.***, "John Harrison" <[email protected]>
wrote:
Thanks for all the responce.
I put a 10K pot on place of the sender and could move the gauge from
empty to full ,sender u/s ,but when I replaced the wire on the sender

it is now working ???.I now have 2gal can of petrol in car and will
monitor the gauge
Regards John 1969S4 DHC



If the wire was shorting to earth you would get a full reading on the
gauge, but I can't really see how it would happen from what you describe?

I dunno!

John